It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Documents fashion’s most spectacular designers, brands, including overviews of key collections, themes, trends, and iconic looks from 1979 to 2003. Scholarly articles and designer biographies are also featured.
Trial access to this database will end on April 30, 2021.
This database covers the fine, decorative and commercial arts along with architecture and architectural design. Providing full-text articles, it is designed for use by art scholars, artists, designers, and students.
Features images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists. It is a comprehensive image resource available for educational and scholarly use, with many rare and important collections available nowhere else.
Non-profit membership organization that provides a forum for the discussion of photography and related media as a means of creative expression and cultural insight. Features exhibition, employment and portfolio review opportunities.
The Museum of Contemporary Photography, 600 South Michigan Avenue, is on the Columbia College Chicago campus. The museum is free and open to the public. Students may look at works from the permanent collection virtually and search the collection online. The museum is free and open to the public.
Prior to visiting the MoCP, you must reserve a free timed ticket. All print viewings will be conducted virtually.
An international photography magazine published 3 times a year around a certain theme for all kinds of photography: from documentary to fashion and contemporary to historic, featuring both world-renowned image makers and relatively unknown emerging talent.
Produced in downtown Tokyo, IMA -- which translates to "now" -- is a quarterly Japanese photography magazine revolving around specific themes such as: family portraits, cities, traveling, and street photography.
Serves and supports the photographic communities of Chicago and the Midwest while hosting regular social, educational, and professional development activities, including exhibitions, workshops, and lectures.