• 

  Art and Architecture in Video This link opens in a new window

  Includes documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms and providing the context necessary for critical analysis. It addresses art history and theory as well as applied topics such as graphic design.
• 

  Artstor/JSTOR Images This link opens in a new window

  • This link opens in a new window

  Transitioning to Artstor on JSTOR | JSTOR Images. This resource will migrate to a new platform on June 1, 2024. Features images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists. It is a comprehensive image resource, with many rare and important collections available nowhere else.

• 

  Artstor on JSTOR | JSTOR Images This link opens in a new window

  • This link opens in a new window

  New Artstor platform. Features images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists. It is a comprehensive image resource, with many rare and important collections available nowhere else.

• 

  JSTOR This link opens in a new window

  • This link opens in a new window

  Academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
• 

  Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window

  The foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, covering both Western and non-Western art.

• Mintel | Sample Sustainability Search

  Market Intelligence reports, analytics and trends delivering all the data you need and telling you what it means.

• GreenFILE

  GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Subjects covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, recycling, renewable energy, and sustainable agriculture.
• Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry

  Agency of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that provides health information to prevent harmful exposures and diseases related to toxic substances.
• Powerhouse Museum Sustainable Design Database

  The Powerhouse Museum in Sydney, Australia has over 130 years of design examples. This database shows some items in its collection that meet the criteria for design for the environment.
• Energy & Environmental Building Alliance Database

  Allows builders, architects, engineers, and designers to search and compare products by category, brand, certifications, ecolabels, and performance criteria. Once selected, users can calculate the materials’ environmental impacts to evaluate how they help achieve their projects’ specific green rating systems,

• Inhabitat

  A green design and lifestyle site that provides coverage of environmental news and the latest in sustainable design.
• Buckminster Fuller Institute

  Dedicated to the realization of R. Buckminster Fuller’s vision of a world that works for 100% of humanity without ecological offense or disadvantage of anyone, by means of a design science revolution.
• Convestro | Case Study Gallery

  Offers case studies on innovative, sustainable, and diverse high-tech materials.
• Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum

  Smithsonian's Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum is the only museum in the nation devoted exclusively to historic and contemporary design. Explore its many collections and exhibits, including sustainable design.
• Core 77 Sustainable Design Blog

  Core77 provides a gathering point for designers and others by producing design competitions, lecture series, a design firm directory along with a section on design jobs and portfolios.
• Environmental Working Group - News & Analysis

  Environmental connections to health.
• Interior Design Magazine | Products/Materials

  Interior Design’s curated content featuring the latest new and unique project designs across the A&D industry.
• Materials & Design Journal

  A multi-disciplinary free open access journal exploring themes ranging from materials to design that seeks to bring together aspects of materials science, engineering, physics, and chemistry.
• Safer Choice | US Environmental Protection Agency

  Safer Choice helps consumers, businesses, and purchasers find products that perform and contain ingredients that are safer for human health and the environment.