At Paris Fashion Week in September 2021, Balenciaga, the luxury fashion house, used *branding as entertainment* to tell a story debuting a 10-minute-long Balenciaga-packed episode of The Simpsons.

An online resource dating back to 1924, it features: packaging, corporate communications, brand and identity systems, typography, editorial design, illustration, experience design and more. If you’re not sure where to start, browse by color, year, or format, etc., or search by keyword.

AIGA's best in book design *50 Books | 50 Covers* annually identifies the 50 best-designed books and book covers.

Explore thousands of images in the museum’s wide-ranging collection—from world-renowned icons to lesser-known gems from every corner of the globe—as well as books, writings, reference materials, and other resources.

Print Newsletter's updated list of 50+ color sites for for designers -- from color palette creators to color scheme generators to Pantone color resources and more.

Coverjunkie is Dutch designer Jaap Bieman’s addiction to magazine covers and a celebration of creative covers and their designers from all around the world.

Explore the go-to books chosen by famous designers that inspire creativity, innovation, and invention -- many available through our library's collections.

A searchable showcase of logos, symbols & trademarks arranged by: Letters & Numbers, Shape, Object, Nature, and Business.

Discover where branding is headed next and use the ideas here to push your design skills to the next level.
The LOGOLOUNGE [ BOOK SERIES ] celebrates expert identity work by notable designers from around the world and is available in the Library's Main Stacks on the Fourth Floor under the Book Number: 741.6 G226L.

A collection of avant-garde art and graphic design that is unmatched in its breadth and depth. The collection is strong in twentieth century European art of the interwar period (1918-1939)—Dada, Bauhaus, Futurism, and Russian Constructivism along with well-known artists and interviews.

The Collections feature works by designers, illustrators and art directors who have close ties to the School of Visual Arts.

Offers a variety of virtual events, exhibitions and special projects for all age groups. The College Series features events aimed to provide resources to students who are interested in pursuing careers in art, design, and museums.

In addition to the website, you may browse archived historical campaigns, TV commercials and digital designs from around the world in the Library's archived print issues of the magazine that are in the Periodicals Collection--2nd floor--shelved alphabetically.

Emigre was a graphic design magazine published between 1984 and 2005. Art-directed by Rudy VanderLans using fonts designed by his wife, Zuzana Licko, Emigre was one of the first publications to use Macintosh computers and had a large influence on graphic designers moving into desktop publishing.

Eye, an international review of graphic design, is a quarterly printed magazine for professional designers, students and anyone interested in informed writing about design and visual culture. Look for it in the Library Periodicals Collection--2nd floor--shelved alphabetically.

A Digital Archive of Typography and Design. Compiles information about and images from Typographische Monatsblätter magazine, dating between the 1970s and 1990. Includes interviews with prominent designers and typographers. Created by a Swiss student, Louise Paradis, as her final project for her master’s degree.

An exhibition from The Poster House that looked at the branding and graphic language of the Black Panther Party, and the historical context that informed how the party went about portraying itself in posters, advertisements, and slogans.