A list of topic-centric high quality public data sources. Collected from blogs, answers, and user responses.

The collected posts of 19,320 bloggers gathered from blogger.com in August 2004. The corpus incorporates a total of 681,288 posts.

The Common Crawl corpus contains petabytes of data collected from the web since 2008. It contains raw web page data, extracted metadata and text extractions.

This dataset includes two tables: data on the interest categories Facebook shows to users and the ad groups its shows to advertisers (2016).

How to download files from archive.org in an automated way using wget.

A directory of sites archiving various social media posts from members of the Obama Administration.

This database, updated daily, contains ads that ran on Facebook and were submitted by thousands of ProPublica users from around the world (via browser extensions).

Use Quantcast's top sites and Measure tools to find traffic estimates for website domains (free account required).

Access data from posts, threads, comments, users and more from reddit and subreddits. Historical Reddit data has been collected at http://files.pushshift.io/reddit/ as monthly CSV downloads.

As a service to the Machine Learning, Data Mining, and Social Sciences communities, the Social Computing data repository currently hosts datasets from a collection of many different social media sites.

The SNAP library collects data on large social and information networks since 2004.

Directory of open-access tweet datasets on DocNow, available for research use. To convert Tweet IDs to JSON files of full-text tweets and metadata, use DocNow's Hydrator app. See also: UNLV's Twitter Data Tutorial Series.

35,108 Tweets curated from seven different domains of Twitter corpus that have been hand-annotated for 10 categories of moral sentiment.

14 billion words from 22 million web pages and 95k websites.

Monthly database backups of all Wikimedia wikis in various formats.