It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
The APA, the primary scientific and professional organization for psychology in the United States, provides general information a broad range of topics in psychology ranging from Addictions to Violence.
This site provides useful general references for both professionals and the general public. Includes a Psychology Reference Guide listing comprehensive general resources for professionals, parents, and students.
The Encyclopedia of Psychology is intended to facilitate browsing in any area of psychology. There are two paths envisioned for this purpose: 1.) Original information generated by respected researchers and practitioners in various fields of psychology. 2.) A hierarchical database of links to websites providing information about scientific psychology.
An online text for research methods courses in psychology and other behavioral sciences. This Web site is organized by the chapters in the book. Also included are lists of Web resources, practice quizzes and exercises, articles to read from a variety of publications, and study aids such as flashcards.
Social Psychology Network (SPN) is an educational organization for public education, research, and the advancement of psychology. The site includes a searchable database of publications, topics and people.