Research Guides: Pre-Raphaelites and Aesthetes: Literary Texts

Literary Criticism

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Literature Criticism This link opens in a new window
Includes: Contemporary Literary Criticism; Drama Criticism; Poetry Criticism; Shakespearean Criticism; Short Story Criticism; and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
This resource provides full text of journals, books, and other published humanities sources from around the world.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarly and peer-reviewed articles across a wide range of subject areas.

Advanced Database Research: YouTube Playlist
Short videos with tips on setting up an advanced search, evaluating search results, and searching multiple databases at once.

Library location: 5th floor, 820.8 A254b1981

Library location: 5th floor, 821.8 R8292c

Library location: 5th floor, 823.8 W672co, 1990

Library location: 3rd floor, 709.22 R956E

Available online

Library location: 5th floor, 828.8 W672be

Library location: 5th floor, 828.809 W672F

Library location: 5th floor, 821.8 G779Ym

Library location: 5th floor, 828.809 W672G

Library location: 5th floor, 828.809 W672cr

Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The definitive record of the English language, featuring 600,000 words, 3 million quotations, and over 1,000 years of English.
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides reliable information on authors and their works, while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history.