It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MUSC 162: Music Through the Ages, from Chant to R&B
Course covers a wide variety of music–including genres that range from Gregorian chant to R&B–and situates this music meaningfully with the help of historical information, cultural context, musical vocabulary, and critical concepts.
v. 1. Composers born before 1599 -- v. 2. Composers born 1600-1699 -- v. 3. Composers born 1700 to 1799 : keyboard music -- v. 4. Composers born 1700-1799 : vocal music -- v. 5. Composers born 1700-1799 : large and small instrumental ensembles -- v. 6. Composers born 1800-1899 -- v. 7. Composers born 1800-1899 : vocal music --v. 8. Composers Born 1800-1899: Large and Small Instrumental Ensembles.
This resource provides full text of journals, books and other published humanities sources from around the world. It includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full-text content, much of which is not available in other databases.
An American daily newspaper based in New York City with a worldwide influence and readership. Nicknamed "the Gray Lady," the Times has long been regarded within the industry as a national "newspaper of record."
Contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon.
Limited to 8 simultaneous users. This resource is a comprehensive compendium of music scholarship offering the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition.
The aim of Early Music Sources is to simplify the access to the vast amount of online early music sources. The sources database as well as the iconography database enable quick search and gateway to sources according to various categories.
Features a YouTube series dealing with various topics relating to early music and Early Music Sources PIE (=please in English), that supports the translations and online free publication of sources that were never translated or published in our times.
The Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress National Audio-Visual Conservation Center and other contributing libraries and archives.