Research Guides: Introduction to Black Music: Other Resources

Film & Video

The Blues by Martin Scorsese
Shelved At Audio Visual Collection 5th Floor
VIDEO. 781.643 B658 DVD2265

Film Archives available online:

The films and videos listed below are available for viewing on the 5th floor of the library.

Film & Video:
Search results for:

Jazz by Ken Burns
Shelved At Audio Visual Collection 5th Floor
VIDEO. 781.6509 J42DVD274

African American Experience in Ohio - Ohio Historical Society
in collaboration with the American Memory Project from the Library of Conress
African American Odyssey
Collection of the American Memory Project from the Library of Congress
Images of African-American Slavery and Freedom
From the collections of the Library of Congress
The Civil Rights Era in the U.S. News & World Report Photographs Collection
Selected Images from the Collections of the Library of Congress
Photographs of Signs Enforcing Racial Discrimination
Documentation by Farm Security Administration-Office of War Information Photographers from the Collections of the Library of Congress
Africana & Black History
From the New York Public Library Digital Gallery
Southern Mosaic
The John and Ruby Lomax 1939 Southern States Recording Trip from collections of the American Memory Project from the Library of Congress

Born in Slavery
Slave Narratives from the Federal Writers' Project, 1936-1938 - Collection of the American Memory Project from the Library of Congress
Voices from the Days of Slavery
Collection of the American Memory Project from the Library of Congress
Southern Mosaic
The John and Ruby Lomax 1939 Southern States Recording Trip from collections of the American Memory Project from the Library of Congress
Oral Histories of the American South - The Civil Rights Movement
University of North Carolina Library
Voices of Civil Rights
A joint project of AARP, the Leadership Conference on Civil Rights (LCCR), and the Library of Congress.
Images of African Americans from the 19th Century
Digital Images from the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture at the New York Public Library

African American History Collection
Duke University Digital Collections
Black Archives of Mid America in Kansas City
Civil Rights Digital Library
Civil Rights Documentation Project
From the Dirksen Congressional Center
Harlem History
Institute for Research in African American Studies at Columbia University
In Motion: African American Migration Experience
From the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture at the New York Public Library
Jack Rabin Collection on Alabama Civil Rights and Southern Activists
From the Penn State University Libraries