It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database is the definitive online tool for film and television research. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
This resource provides full text of journals, books and other published humanities sources from around the world. It includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full-text content, much of which is not available in other databases.
This is the latest edition of a book that has sold over 75,000 copies since its first printing in 1984 by producer/publisher Michael Wiese. An indispensible tool for any producer, this "industry bible" has been updated with the latest digital technologies for production and post-production -- the standard for most films today. Downloadable budget templates are free and easily accessible at www.mwp.com. They can be adapted for any production and can save you tons of time and money. The templates include different budget levels for narrative features, non-fiction features, and short films.The book goes through a 14-page Master Budget template line-by-line with an explanation for every line item in any budget. As it guides you through each step, you can use this book to put together budgets for proposals, treatments, and productions.Maureen Ryan, Co-Producer, Academy Award(tm)-winning film, MAN ON WIRE