Skip to Main Content

Library

Cultural Studies

Research Guide

Subject Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarly and peer-reviewed articles across a wide range of subject areas.
Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window
Covers the culture, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America.
Academic Video Online: Premium (complete Alexander Street Press Collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Award-winning online collections and videos for scholarly research, teaching, and learning.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
This resource provides full text of journals, books, and other published humanities sources from around the world.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

General Info

Cultural Studies: Theory and Practice
Keywords for American Cultural Studies
Call Number: > > > E-Book + Print Edition in Reserves Collection--1st Floor Desk - Call Number = 428.1 K44b 2014
Interrogating Cultural Studies : Theory, Politics, and Practice
Berkshire Encyclopedia of China: Modern and Historic Views of the World's Newest and Oldest Global Power
Call Number: > > > E-Book
Cultural Studies in the Classroom and Beyond: Critical Pedagogies and Classroom Strategies

Websites

Voice of the Shuttle: Cultural Studies
Provided by the University of California Santa Barbara, the site provides numerous links
World Digital Library
Primary materials from cultures around the world

Professional Organizations