It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A comprehensive full-text research database for communication studies. It offers hundreds of top communication journals, magazines plus related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric and discourse.
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
This database is the definitive online tool for film and television research. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping and data visualization application that lets users create interactive maps, charts, and reports. It includes demographics (population, age, race, income, employment, education, etc.), housing, employment, consumer spending (CEX) and more than 20 million detailed business profiles from Dun & Bradstreet (D&B). Users have access to SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior data with information on over 8,000 brands and 450 unique categories. Claritas PRIZM is also available with the most comprehensive and precise insights using demographics and consumer lifestyle data.
To save your work, create an account. You may use as a guest but none of your project work will be saved. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.