Provides premium U.S. news content, both current and back to the 1980s. Exclusive access to AP Newswire, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Chicago Tribune, and many other major, regional, and local news sources.
Content from thousands of American and global news sources, including current and historical Black publications from 1704 to the present. Offers view into African American history, culture, and daily life and the dominant culture's perception and portrayal of people of African descent.
Content from thousands of current and historical news publications dating from 1704 to today. Offers view into Hispanic American history, culture, and daily life and the dominant culture's perception and portrayal of people of Latin American ancestry.
Block Club Chicago is a nonprofit news organization dedicated to delivering reliable, nonpartisan and essential coverage of Chicago’s diverse neighborhoods. Block Club Chicago was created by former DNAinfo Chicago editors following the shutdown of DNAinfo and Gothamist in November of 2017.
Covers fine, decorative, and commercial art as well as architecture and architectural design. Includes 600+ full-text journals, 220+ full-text books, and 63,0000+ images. For art scholars, artists, designers, students, and general researchers.
A database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas, including the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community, and the changes in gender roles over the years.
Provides peer-reviewed journals covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, anthropology, ethics, family studies, gender studies, psychology, public welfare, urban studies, and more.