A Wiki from the American Institute for Conservation of Historic and Artistic Works to access information about techniques used to preserve and treat works of art and historic artifacts.

Guides for taking care of physical items such as architecture, books, glass and ceramics, documents, furniture, analog media, metal objects, paintings, photographs, textiles, etc.

An online reference book to use as a tool for assessing physical damage to common library and archival materials.

Short, focused leaflets about caring for museum objects.

Conservation OnLine (CoOL) is a platform to generate and disseminate vital resources for those working to preserve cultural heritage worldwide.

A central resource for best practices in film preservation that provides guidelines for dealing with the preservation of all types and formats of film materials.

IPI is a leader in the development and deployment of sustainable practices for the preservation of images and cultural property.

NEDCC is a conservation laboratory in the United States specializing in the conservation and preservation of paper-based collections.

The University of Illinois and its project partners developed this tool to help collection managers improve conditions of collection materials

This website provides information and tools so that institutions of all types, sizes and resource levels can learn how to create safe and appropriate storage solutions for materials of enduring value.

A comprehensive online index of additional resources to understand and implement digital preservation standards, theories, and methods.

Provides information about digital preservation standards and best practices, tools and services and education and training from the Library of Congress.

The (DPC) is an advocate and catalyst for digital preservation, providing resources to understand and begin managing digital resources.

Support digital preservation education and outreach in the nation’s libraries, archives and museums.

Provides an internationally authoritative and practical guide to the subject of managing digital resources over time and the issues in sustaining access to them.

A white paper expressing the framework for preserving access to digital art objects and emulating legacy digital art.

A blog from the Library of Congress discussing all topics related to digital preservation and digital access.

The Digital Formats Web site provides information about digital content formats and their sustainability factors.

The IJDC is entirely devoted to papers, articles and news items on curation of digital objects and related issues.