This package covers all areas of study, from the stage to behind-the-scenes, and provides the tools and content faculty and students need to discover, teach, and interpret all aspects of performance. Collections include: LA Theatre Works Audio Drama, Broadway HD, National Theatre Collection, Performance Design Archive, The Royal Shakespeare Company Collection, American Drama, Asian American Drama, Black Drama, Contemporary World Drama, Latin American Drama, and much more! (Ends June 15, 2020)
This database contains the full text of more than 1,200 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries
Offering "a vibrant, relevant and inspiring theatre arts experience that enriches, entertains and educates teachers and students all over the world", Digital Theatre Plus content is "created in-house in association with some of the UK's leading theatre practitioners, film makers and academics."
This resource provides full text of journals, books and other published humanities sources from around the world. It includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full-text content, much of which is not available in other databases.
Contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the world’s most important plays. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions.
PAE is a guide to performing arts resources at the Library of Congress. See, hear, and explore the Library's unsurpassed collections of scores, sheet music, audio recordings, films, photographs, and other materials.
The New York Public Library for the Performing Arts in the Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center houses reference and research materials on music, dance, theatre, recorded sound, and other performing arts.
The V&A's Theatre Collections hold the UK's national collection of material about live performance in the UK since Shakespeare's day, covering drama, dance, musical theatre, circus, music hall, rock and pop, and other forms of live entertainment.
The collection covers the period from the inception of the company in 1963 to the present day. Material accessible to the public includes programmes, posters, photographs, videos, sound recordings of Platform events, press cuttings, prompt scripts, production drawings, costume, lighting, and sound information.
IBDB was created by the Research Department of The Broadway League, the national trade association for Broadway. In 1996, the Research Department began to organize and expand the League's data collection in order to produce a website that would serve as a comprehensive history of Broadway for the benefit of League members, press, theatre professionals and enthusiasts.
The Victoria and Albert Museum has collected dress since its earliest days.
The collection covers fashionable dress from the 17th century to the present day, with the emphasis on progressive and influential designs from the major fashion centres of Europe. The V&A collections also include accessories such as jewellery, gloves and handbags.
Menswear, womenswear, accessories, dresses, coats, jackets, corsets, knitwear, fashion photographs, pockets, shirts, blouses, waistcoats, fans. The collection at the Fashion Museum includes examples of all of these types of fashions, and more. The earliest pieces in the collection are embroidered shirts and gloves from about 1600.