Research Guides: Creative Writing: Research &amp; Reading

10 Things to Know

Literature Criticism This link opens in a new window
Includes: Contemporary Literary Criticism; Drama Criticism; Poetry Criticism; Shakespearean Criticism; Short Story Criticism; and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism.
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides reliable information on authors and their works, while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history.
Literary Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals, and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories, and poems.
Black Studies Center This link opens in a new window
Fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies, including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books, and more. Includes the Black Literature Index (1827-1940) and Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience.
NoveList This link opens in a new window
Features lists of award-winning books, book discussion guides, Read-a-Like recommendations, and complete series information.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
This resource provides full text of journals, books, and other published humanities sources from around the world.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The definitive record of the English language, featuring 600,000 words, 3 million quotations, and over 1,000 years of English.
MLA Directory of Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Information on journals and book series in the fields of literature, language, linguistics, rhetoric, and folklore.

The Anti-Racist Writing Workshop by Felicia Rose Chavez
ISBN: 9781642593877
Publication Date: 2020-11-03
Craft Class by Christopher Kempf
ISBN: 9781421443553
Publication Date: 2022-03-15
Library location: 5th floor, 808.042071 K32c