Library Updates
Related Guides
Suggested Subject Searches
Try searching for:
Newspaper & Magazine Writing
- American newspapers
- American newspapers -- history
- Authorship – Handbooks, Manuals, etc.
- Copy-reading
- Editing
- Editing – handbooks, manuals, etc.
- Editorials
- Feature writing
- Foreign correspondents
- Foreign News
- Freelance journalism
- Interviewing in ethnology
- Interviewing in journalism
- Interviewing in mass media
- Interviewing in sociology
- Investigative reporting
- Journalism
- Journalism -- authorship
- Journalism -- editing
- Journalism -- objectivity
- Journalism -- political aspects
- Journalism -- social aspects
- Journalists
- News agencies
- Newspaper layout & typography
- Newspaper publishing
- Newspapers
- Periodicals (aka magazines)
- Report writing
- Reporters and reporting
- Sports journalism
Science & Technical Writing
- Journalism, Scientific
- Report writing
- Science in mass media
- Science news
- Technical writing
- Technical Writing – Handbooks, Manuals, etc.
Online Publishing
- Blogs
- Online journalism
- Weblogs
Broadcast Journalism
- Broadcast journalism
- Interviewing on radio
- Interviewing on television
- Radio journalism
- Television broadcasting
- Television broadcasting of news
Editorial Cartoons
- Editorial Cartoons --United States
- Political cartoons--United States
- Presidents --United States --Election --2008 --Caricatures and cartoons
- Presidential candidates--United States--Caricatures and cartoons
- United States--Politics and government--2001---Caricatures and cartoons
- American wit and humor, Pictorial
- American wit and humor, Pictorial--Exhibitions
Biographies
- Sportswriters--United States--Biography
- Television journalists--United States--Biography
- War correspondents--United States--Biography
Library Search
Newspaper Databases
- America's Newspapers
- Ethnic NewsWatch
- GenderWatch
- Lexis Nexis Academic: News Search
- Lexis Nexis Academic: TV & Radio Broadcast Transcripts
- Illinois Newspapers (America's Newspapers)
- Illinois Newspapers (Lexis Nexis Academic)
- Indiana Newspapers (America's Newspapers)
- Indiana Newspapers (Lexis Nexis Academic)
- Newspaper Source
Quick links to specific newspapers
- Chicago Defender (11/22/99-present)
- Chicago Defender Historical Archive (1910-1975)
- Chicago Sun-Times (1986-present)
- Chicago Tribune (1985-present)
- Chicago Tribune Historical Archive (1849-1985)
- Chicago Tribune RedEye (10/25/2002-present)
- Columbia Chronicle
- Crain's Chicago Business
- Harper's Weekly (1857-1912)
- New York Times (1980-present)
- New York Times Historical Archive (1851-2003)
- New York Times Book Review (2000-present)
- New York Times Magazine (2000-present)
- USA Today (7/1/1987 - PRESENT)
- Wall Street Journal Online (1984-present)
Consumer Magazines & Other Journal Databases
Background Information & Quick Facts
- Biography Reference Bank
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
- Communication Abstracts (1998-2003)
- CQ Researcher (1960-present)
- Funk & Wagnall's Encyclopedia
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
- Lexis Nexis Academic: News Search for Poll & Survey Data
- Lexis Nexis Academic: BBC Worldwide Monitoring Country Reports
- ProCon.ORG
- Public Opinion Resources
- SimplyMAP
- World Almanac
Reference Tools
Subject Librarian |
Chat with a Librarian Library chat requires JavaScript. Are we offline? Please try to reach us by email or call 312-369-7900. Links: Profile & Guides |













Loading...
