Library Updates
Suggested Subject Searches
Try searching for:
General
- Asian American gays
- Bisexual men
- Bisexual women
- Bisexuality
- Bisexuals
- Coming out (sexual orientation)
- Gay and lesbian studies
- Gay communities
- Gay couples
- Gay male couples
- Gay men
- Gay men -- sexual behavior
- Gay men--United States
- Gays
- Gender identity
- Hispanic American gays
- Hispanic American lesbians
- Homosexuality
- Homosexuality, Female
- Homosexuality, Male
- Indian gays
- Indian lesbians
- Lesbian communities
- Lesbian couples
- Lesbianism
- Lesbians
- Lesbians -- identity
- Lesbians -- sexual behavior
- Mexican American gays
- Mexican American lesbians
- Outing (Sexual orientation)
- Sex in popular culture
- Sexual Orientation
- Transsexualism
- Transsexuals
- Transsexuals -- identity
- Transvestites
Art & Literature
- Gay artists
- Gay erotic art
- Gay erotic literature
- Gay men in art
- Gay men in literature
- Gender identity in art
- Gender identity in literature
- Homosexuality and art
- Homosexuality and literature
- Lesbian artists
- Lesbian erotic art
- Lesbianism in art
- Lesbianism in literature
- Lesbians in art
- Lesbians in literature
- Transsexuals in literature
Social & Political Issues
- Abused gay men
- Abused lesbians
- Bisexuality -- political aspects
- Bisexuality -- religious aspects
- Bisexuality in marriage
- Children of gay parents
- Gay activists
- Gay adoption
- Gay athletes
- Gay and lesbian rights
- Gay and lesbian movement
- Gay fathers
- Gay liberation movement
- Gay marriage
- Gay men -- crimes against
- Gay parents
- Gay politicians --United States -- Biography
- Gay rights
- Homophobia
- Homosexuality -- government policy
- Homosexuality -- law and legislation
- Homosexuality -- religious aspects
- Lesbian activists -- United States
- Lesbian feminism
- Lesbian mothers
- Lesbians -- crimes against
- Parents of gays
- Same sex marriage
- United States -- Armed Forces -- Gays
Media
- Bisexuality in motion pictures
- Bisexuality on television
- Gay men in mass media
- Gay men in motion pictures
- Gay press
- Gays in popular culture
- Homosexuality and motion pictures
- Homosexuality in motion pictures
- Homosexuality and television
- Gender identity in mass media
- Lesbianism in motion pictures
- Lesbians in mass media
- Lesbians in motion pictures
- Transsexuals in motion pictures
History
- Gay men -- history
- Gays -- history
- Homosexuality -- history
- Lesbianism -- history
- Lesbians -- history
- Transsexuals -- identity
- Stonewall Riot, New York, N.Y., 1969
Library Search
General Info
- GLBTQ: An Encyclopedia of Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer Culture
Encyclopedia of individuals and topics related to the GLBT community. Search by subject, individual name, place name, etc.
St. James Press Gay and Lesbian Almanac
Written by experts, this almanac’s entries reflect multifaceted views of lesbian and gay history and culture. Features historical documents and references.
Gay and Lesbian Issues: A Reference Handbook
This reference guide includes histories, controversies, a chronology, biographies, documents and legal cases, organizations and more.
The Gay & Lesbian Atlas
Graphs and data indicating gay and lesbian populations throughout the US. Includes demographic characteristics such as same sex minority couples and couples with children.
Encyclopedia of Lesbian and Gay Histories and Cultures
Encyclopedia of individuals, events, and topics of lesbian and gay history. Spans sport, history, the arts, politics and more.
Handbook of Lesbian & Gay Studies
Essays about lesbian and gay theory, history, identity, institutions and politics. Sample topics include "cyber-queer" research and religious views about homosexuality.
Encyclopedia of Sex & Gender
Comprehensive encyclopedia about sex and gender. Includes entries on adultery, Cleopatra, drag kings, honor crimes, Rosie the Riveter and many more topics.
LGBTQ America Today: An Encyclopedia
Entries about several topics in LGBTQ history and life. Includes several brief biographies.
Reader's Guide to Lesbian and Gay Studies
An excellent starting point for research. Brief articles introduce major ideas about each topic and sources for further study. This comphrehensive guide includes topics about GLBT culture, medicine, psychology and much more.
Subject Librarian |
Chat with a Librarian Library chat requires JavaScript. Are we offline? Please try to reach us by email or call 312-369-7900. Links: Profile & Guides |













Loading...
