Library Updates
Archives
Archival Tools
- Ready Net Go! Archival Internet ResourcesListing of archival repositories around the world
- Archivist's ToolkitPage that describes in detail how to process an archival collection
Consortia
Consortia Collections
- Digital Library FederationListing of several institution's digital holdings
- IMLS Digital CollectionsInstitute of Museum and Library Services
National History
National History Collections
- American Memory ProjectAggregation of collection material held within the US archival repositories and hosted by the Library of Congress
- America's Historical DocumentsBill of Rights, Declaration of Independence, and others
- Library of Congress Digital CollectionsConcentrates on rare collection holdings
Local History
Local History Collections
- Illinois Archival RepositoriesLists repositories located with the state
- Encyclopedia of ChicagoCollection of information on local history
- UNCAPUncovering New Chicago Archives Project
Single Subject
Single Subject Collections
- Cylinder Digitization ProjectEarly cylinder recordings from the turn of the 20th century
- Slavery and Abolition in the United StatesBooks and pamphlets from the 19th century
- Chronicling America: Historic America's NewspapersCollection of historic American newspapers
- San Francisco EarthquakeImages from the 1906 California earthquake
- Traveling CultureCircuit Chautauqua in the 20th century
Subject Librarian |
Chat with a Librarian Library chat requires JavaScript. Are we offline? Please try to reach us by email or phone. |













Loading...
